Kasson Mantorville High School Bands

2015 - 2016 Band Schedule

We will play at home play-off games for FB, VB, Soccer and BB. 

Those dates are not on this calendar.

  Pep Band & Marching Band:
(Advance notice of conflicts is always appreciated! (Parent notes or emails)

 

All regular scheduled pep band games are worth 5 points. Play-off games are worth 10.


If you will be absent for pep band because you are in another school activity, you are automatically excused.

If you are absent for any other reason for pep band (family, work, etc.) you must bring in a parent-signed note/email to be "excused." (Due the day of the activity).

If you are ill the day of the activity and miss school that day, you will be marked "sick" in the grade book. 

BE ON TIME! This means instrument, music and you are ready to go!

 

We will always meet in the band room prior to all pep band games and events.

Concerts:

Attendance at all KMHS BAND CONCERTS is MANDATORY.

 

Any unexcused concert absence will lower your quarter grade by one full letter grade.

 

Symphonic Band Concert Dress (9-10): Black dress pants or skirt, (black shoes, black socks), white dress shirt.

 

Concert Band Concert Dress (11-12): Black dress pants or skirt, (black shoes, black socks) black dress shirt.

 

Sunday, Sept. 13

Marching Band

(Grades 9-12 Required)

Marigold Days Parade

Dumpster door     opens at 12:00

Bus leaves 12:30 Parade is at 1:30

Monday, Sept. 14

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

B Soccer vs. Austin

6:15PM

Friday, Sept. 18

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

FB vs. Lourdes

6:00PM

Thursday, Sept. 24

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

G Soccer vs. Lake City

6:15PM

Tuesday, Sept. 29

(Homecoming rehearsal)

Homecoming Rehearsal

(Gr. 9-12  Required)

Football Field

3:00-4:00PM

Tuesday, Sept. 29

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

VB vs. Byron

6:15PM

Friday, Oct. 2

(Homecoming)

Concert Band (Grades 11-12)

Pep fest

During School

Marching Band (Grades 9-12 Required)

Homecoming Parade

4:00PM

Bus Loads at 3:30

Pep Band and Marching Band

(Grades 9-12 Required)

Football Pre-game & Halftime Show             

vs. Cannon Falls

6:00PM

Monday, Oct. 12

HVL Honor Band Rehearsal

(Select students only)

Lourdes High School

6:00PM

Tuesday, Oct. 22

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

VB vs. Triton

6:15PM

Monday, Oct. 26

HVL Honor Band Rehearsal

(Select students only)

Lourdes High School

6:00PM

Monday, Nov. 2

HVL Honor Band Rehearsal and Concert                  

(Select students only)

Lake City HS

4:00 Rehearsal

7:00 Concert

Thursday, Dec. 3

KMHS BANDS CONCERT

(Grades 9-12 required)

South Gym

7:30PM

Tuesday, Dec. 8

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

BBB vs. Lake City

6:30PM

Tuesday, Dec. 15

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

GBB vs. Lourdes

6:30PM

Thursday, Dec. 17

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

WR vs. LC/BBB vs. Red Wing

6:30PM

Monday, Jan. 11

Solo and Ensemble Open Rehearsal

Band and Choir Rooms

5:00PM

Tuesday, Jan. 12

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

GBB vs. Pine Island

6:30PM

Friday, Jan. 15

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

BBB vs. Hayfield

6:30PM

Tuesday, Jan 19

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

GBB vs. Albert Lea

6:30PM

Saturday, Jan. 23

MSHSL Solo and Ensemble Contest (Grades 9-12)

(Grades 9-10 Required)

Lakeville South High School

(Chaperones Needed)

All Day

Departure TBA

Wednesday, Feb. 3

HVL Instrumental Clinic for Symphonic Band (gr. 9-10 required)

Concert Band (gr. 11-12 required)

Stewartville HS

All day

During school

Thursday, Feb. 4

Pep Band (Grades 9-12)

WR vs. ZM/BBB vs. ZM

6:30PM

Tuesday, March 8

KMHS BANDS CONCERT

(Grades 9-12 Required)

South Gym

7:30PM

Wednesday, March 30

1A LARGE GROUP CONTEST

(Grades 9-12 Required)

Stewartville

Times TBA

Thursday, May 12

KMHS BANDS CONCERT

(Grades 9-12 required)

South Gym

7:30PM

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day Ceremony

(Gr. 9-12 required)

Location TBD

10:30AM

Sunday, June 12

Graduation (10-11-12 required)

South Gym

Report at 1:00

2:00PM

Kasson Mantorville High School Bands

GO KOMETS!