Kasson Mantorville High School Bands

2013-2014 Band Schedule

We will play at home play-off games for FB, VB, Soccer and BB. 
 
Those dates are not on this calendar.

 Pep Band & Marching Band: (Advance notice of conflicts is always appreciated! Notes or emails)

All regular scheduled pep band games are worth 5 points. Play-off games are worth 10.

If you will be absent because you are in another school activity, you are automatically excused.

If you are absent for any other reason for pep band (family, work, etc.) you must bring in a parent-signed note to be "excused." (Due the day of the activity.) 

If you are ill the day of the activity and miss school that day, you will be marked "sick" in the grade book. 

BE ON TIME! This means instrument, music and you are ready to go!

 
We will always meet in the band room prior to a pep band game or event.
 
 
Concerts:
Attendance at band concerts is mandatory.
 
Any unexcused concert absence will lower your quarter grade by one full letter grade.
 
Symphonic Band Concert Dress (9-10): Black dress pants or skirt, (black shoes, black socks), white dress shirt.
 
Concert Band Concert Dress (11-12): Black dress pants or skirt, (black shoes, black socks) black dress shirt.
 
Friday, Sept. 6
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) FB vs. La Crescent 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept. 8 Marching Band (Grades 9-12) Marigold Days Parade Dumpster door     opens at 12:00. Bus leaves 12:30. Parade is at 1:30.
Tuesday, Sept. 10
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) VB vs. Pine Island 6:30 PM
Thursday, Sept. 19
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) G Soccer vs. Lake City 6:15 PM
Tuesday, Sept. 24
(Homecoming rehearsal)
 
Homecoming Rehearsal (Gr. 9-12) Football Field 3:00-4:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept. 24
 
Band Potluck Outside HS North Doors 4:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept. 24
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) B Soccer vs. PIZM 6:15 PM
Friday, Sept. 27
(Homecoming)
Concert Band (Grades 11-12) Pep fest During School
Marching Band (Grades 9-12) Homecoming Parade 4:00 PM
Bus Loads at 3:30
Pep Band and Marching Band
(Grades 9-12)
Football Pre-game & Halftime Show             
vs. PEM
6:15 PM
Tuesday, Oct. 1
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) VB vs. Goodhue 6:30 PM
Thursday, Oct. 3
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) VB vs. Triton (Parents) 6:30 PM
 
Friday, Oct. 11
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) FB vs. Lourdes 6:15 PM
Monday, Oct. 21
 
HVL Honor Band Rehearsal
(Select students only)
Bryon Middle School 6:30 PM
Monday, Oct. 28
 
HVL Honor Band Rehearsal
(Select students only)
Bryon Middle School 6:30 PM
Monday, Nov. 4
 
HVL Honor Band Rehearsal and Concert                 
(Select students only)
KMHS North Gym 4:00 Rehearsal
7:00 Concert
Thursday, Dec. 5
 
KMHS BANDS CONCERT
(Grades 9-12 required)
North Gym 7:30 PM
Tuesday, Dec. 10
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) GBB vs. Pine Island 6:30 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 7
 
Pep Band (Grades 9-12) GBB vs. Lourdes 6:30 PM
Thursday, Jan. 9
 
Solo and Ensemble Open Rehearsal Ban